SRD Home
d20 Modern System Reference Document



Prestige classes have requirements that are more restrictive than those for advanced classes, and therefore reflect deeper specialization. In general, prestige classes are usually accessible only after 8 to 10 character levels and often have requirements only found in advanced classes.

Prestige Class Advanced Class1
Archmage Mage, Techno Mage
Artificer Mage, Techno Mage
Tough Thrasher, Wildlord2
Smart Shadowjack, Techno Mage
Ecclesiarch Acolyte, Mystic
Holy/Unholy Knight Strong and Fast2
1 The given advanced class provides the fastest path to the associated prestige class, though not the only path.
2 The fastest path into this prestige class is from a combination of the Strong and Fast hero basic classes, in particular those which proceed through the Archaic Weaponsmaster and Swashbuckler advanced classes.

Questions? Comments? Boredome? Spot a typoe or a broken link? If you have any of these, feel free to send me an e-mail message at: